Last year's winners of the IET Innovation Awards

IET Innovation Awards open for entries

A search for the world’s best innovations in science, engineering and technology has been launched today by the IET.

The annual Innovation Awards, now in its 10th year, recognises innovations from across 16 categories and is designed to allow engineering inventors to showcase their brightest ideas and bring them to a wider audience.

The scheme is open to companies who are doing something that will introduce a technological step change and that contributes to better ways of doing things, new products, enhanced performance or better value.

President of the IET Barry Brooks said: “Innovation is the differentiator that makes companies successful and, in keeping with the IET’s mission to inspire excellence in engineering and technology, we now invite applications for examples of the best innovations from around the world.”

Each category of the Innovation Awards is independently judged by a panel of experts in that field, with the shortlist announced in October. The winners will be revealed at a black tie dinner and ceremony, hosted by BBC Click’s Kate Russell, taking place on 19 November.

Entries are sought in the following categories:

  • Asset Management
  • Built Environment
  • Communications
  • Consumer Electronics Technology
  • Emerging Technology Design
  • Healthcare Technologies
  • Information Technology
  • Intelligent Systems
  • Manufacturing Technology
  • Measurement in Action
  • Model-Based Engineering
  • Navigation and Surveillance Communications
  • Power / Energy
  • Start-up
  • Sustainability
  • Transport

The deadline for entries is 25 July. Visit the IET website to apply.

Recent articles

Info Message

Our sites use cookies to support some functionality, and to collect anonymous user data.

Learn more about IET cookies and how to control them