Contact us

Find out how to get in touch with E&T.

Feedback

You can send letters to be considered for publication in E&T to engtechletters@theiet.org or to The editor, E&T, Michael Faraday House, Six Hills Way, Stevenage, Hertfordshire SG1 2AY, United Kingdom. The Editor’s decision as to which letters are selected for publication is final, and we reserve the right to edit and publish in any other format.

Readers who can also start a discussion about a particular article or contribute to an existing debate by following the links to related topics on the IET website forums at the end of the online version.

General comments on the magazine not intended for publication should be addressed to the managing editor. Send feedback regarding the website to the online managing editor.

If you have an enquiry about your IET membership or any other issue not directly related to E&T magazine (including delivery of IET publications), please contact IET Member and Customer Services.

Writing for E&T

Most of the feature articles in E&T are the work of the magazine’s editors or specialist technical journalists. If you are a professional writer with an idea you think would be of interest, please contact the appropriate member of the editorial team using the email address below. Before pitching an idea, take a look around this website to familiarise yourself with the sort of content we might consider commissioning.

Practicing engineers with ideas for the magazine are also welcome to contact us.

Staff

Editor-in-chief
Dickon Ross
Responsible for: E&T, E&T Education, Member News, and Flipside.

Managing editor
Dominic Lenton, managing.editor@theiet.org
Day to day management responsibility for: E&T and IET Member News

Online managing editor
Jonathan Wilson, online.editor@theiet.org

News and transport editor
Lorna Sharpe, news.editor@theiet.org

Features editor, General interest features
Vitali Vitaliev, features.editor@theiet.org

Assistant features editor, general interest features
Jinan Harb, JHarb@theiet.org

Features editor, Technology (IT, communications, electronics)
James Hayes, technology.editor@theiet.org

Assistant features editor, Technology (IT, communications, electronics)
Aasha Bodhani, ABodhani@theiet.org

Acting Features editor, Engineering (energy, manufacturing, control and automation)
Dickon Ross, dmross@theiet.org

Assistant features editor, Engineering (energy, manufacturing, control and automation)
Abi Grogan, AGrogan@theiet.org

Consumer electronics editor
Kris Sangani, Consumer.editor@theiet.org

Student and early career
Keri Allan, syp.editor@theiet.org

News reporters

Edd Gent, EGent@theiet.org

Tereza Pultarova, TPultarova@theiet.org

Other IET magazines

Member News

Editor

Kate Parker, membernews.editor@theiet.org

Wiring Matters

Editor

Roger Dettmer, wiringmatters.editor@theiet.org

Flipside

Editor

Matthew Ray, mray@theiet.org

Share |

Latest Issue

E&T cover image 1404

"Power cuts might seem like a 1970s fad, but they could be on the way back. How can we prevent them happening again?"

E&T videos

TomTom mapping the neighbourhood

E&T jobs

E&T Marketplace

The essential source of engineering products and suppliers.

E&T podcast

Tune into our latest podcast

iTunes logo

Subscribe

Choose the way you would like to access the latest news and developments in your field.

Subscribe to E&T